User Panel/Settings

Re-granting permissions for a Social Account

Some social networks require one to periodically re-grant permissions for security reasons. Other actions, such as changing a username or password can also prompt this behavior.

To re-grant permissions:

  1. Log in to your Hearsay account.
  2. Click your User Panel in the top-right corner of your workspace and click Connect Accounts.
  3. Click Reconnect on the right side of the disconnected account.
  4. Grant all permissions as prompted in the pop-up box.

After re-granting the necessary permissions, your account should be reconnected to Hearsay.