Setting Working Hours and an Auto-Reply Text

Hearsay Relate workspace owners and members can define working hours and deliver an automated text message response if a client texts them outside of those set hours. This workflow provides a responsive client experience outside of work hours.

ScreenFlow.gif

To set working hours:

  1. Log into Hearsay Relate on your computer.
  2. Click Account from the navigation bar and scroll down to Working Hours.
  3. Checkmark which days of the week your business is open.
  4. Afterwards, for each day, designate the time at which your business opens and closes.
  5. Click Save Changes.

Once a workspace has its working hours set, you have the option to set an “outside of working hours auto-reply message.” This message is sent only once to the contact in a given 24-hour window. This auto-reply message is limited to 160 characters and is run through your organization’s lexicon to ensure banned words are not used.

To set the auto-reply message:

  1. Log into Hearsay Relate on your computer.
  2. Click Account from the navigation bar and scroll down to Working Hours.
  3. Underneath the working hours section, checkmark the box that states Enable outside of working hours auto-reply text.
  4. You will then be presented with a box where you can enter in your custom message.
  5. Click Save Changes


FAQs:

Q: What happens when my contact responds back to my auto-reply text?

A: Clients will receive 1 auto reply message every 24 hours if the client texts the workspace outside of working hours.

 

Q: Will an auto-reply text be sent to a contact that has not been attested?

A: The auto-reply text will only be sent to contacts that are in a positive attestation state. Therefore they need to have opted in for texting or have received an implied consent notice.

 

Q: Does the Auto Reply get sent to “YES” attestation responses?

A: Yes, an auto-reply text is sent to positive attestation responses.

 

Q: Does the Auto Reply get sent if someone responds “STOP” to end the conversation?

A: No, after the contact replies STOP, the automated network message is sent. 

 

Q: Is the Auto Reply sent if someone texts “GETINFO” to learn more?

A: No, if a contact texts GETINFO, the GETINFO text will always be sent as the Auto Reply. 

 

Q: Will inbound message notifications still be received on the Relate app?

A: Yes. Messages and notifications will still be delivered at all times.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful

Articles in this section