Conversations

Concealing Texts, Hiding Conversations or Marking as Spam (Desktop)

To keep your Conversations tab organized, you can Hide or mark conversations as Spam to remove the conversation from view indefinitely or until a new text is received. In addition, Workspace Owners can conceal select text messages to keep sensitive information private. All features are found within the Actions tab of a Conversation.

 

Screen_Shot_2020-09-21_at_3.03.20_PM__2_.png

 

 

  • Mark as Spam: Your conversation will be removed from view, and will not reappear, even after a new text message is received. This can be undone by following the steps provided below under "Un-hiding/marking Conversations."
  • Hide Conversation: Your conversation will be removed from view, and will only reappear once a new text message is received. This can be undone by following the steps provided below under "Un-hiding/marking Conversations."
  • Edit Contact: Edit information for your contact, including first and last name, telephone, birthday and email address.
  • Conceal a Message from View: This feature is only visible and accessible to the Workspace Owner. Choosing this option will enable the workspace owner to choose a text message from the conversation. This action cannot be undone and will trigger a notice to your compliance team.

    Example:
    Screen_Shot_2020-09-28_at_5.25.41_PM.png

 

 

Un-hiding/marking Conversations:

Click the Filters button on the left-hand side of your Conversations tab and choose either Hidden Conversations or Spam to view those conversations. When viewing an affected conversation, click the Actions button on the right-hand side and choose Restore Conversation.

NOTE: This article contains visual media. If you are viewing this article via our Web Widget, please click the Screen_Shot_2020-02-27_at_3.37.02_PM.png button at the top-right corner, to the right of this Help Center article's title, to view this content