See a Contact’s Preferred Name by Default in Relate

Users now see a contact’s preferred name, instead of their first name, when sending, receiving, or reading messages from them on Relate. Using preferred names allows users to adopt a client-centric, personalized, and respectful approach to communication that can strengthen customer relationships. Preferred names now appear in Relate’s Conversations tab as well as in the messaging window. The contact must have a preferred name on the Contacts page in order for a preferred name to replace their first name.

You can find step-by-step instructions to edit contact details and add preferred names here

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 2 found this helpful

We're sorry to hear that.

Articles in this section

See more