Content

Scheduling Content

By default, the scheduled time is Now, which means the post will be published immediately upon selecting the Publish button, or if your organization requires approval, the post will be published immediately after the post is approved.

 

NOTE: This article contains visual media. If you are viewing this article via our Web Widget, please click the Screen_Shot_2020-02-27_at_3.37.02_PM.png button at the top-right corner, to the right of this Help Center article's title, to view this content.

Press play to begin viewing this video:

 

 

To change the date or time on which your post will be published to your social networks, follow the steps below.

  1. On the Publisher tool, select Post Time under Social Accounts to open the calendar and time selection section.
  2. Select the day you would like your post to be published on the calendar located on the left side of the Post Time. Select the arrows to the right and left of the name of the month to switch months of the year.
  3. To change the time your post will be published, select the Time Selection drop-down arrow.
  4. Select one of the provided times from the list, select Now to publish the post immediately, or select Custom Time to enter a desired time.

Note: Selecting a Custom Time will post to all your selected social networks at the selected time.

Selecting Suggested Times

Select the Suggested Times check box to publish your post at the times suggested for each social media account.

Note: If you schedule a custom time, the Publish or Request Approval button changes to Schedule. To access or edit scheduled posts, select Scheduled from the Post Library list on the left menu bar of your Posts page.

Scheduled Posts

If you have already scheduled posts to be published, which also includes any scheduled posts that are part of a campaign, there will be a blue dot under the scheduled date on the calendar.

 

Frequently Asked Questions:

"Greyed Out Social Networks"

Q: Even though I have a Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter and Instagram connected to my workspace, the publisher window is only allowing me to share to some of these networks and not all of them. Why is this?

A: Your administration team, in order to better suit the environment of the network, can limit pre-approved content to specific accounts. As an example, a post may be curated specifically for LinkedIn, but not for Instagram as this network does not support hyperlinks.
Pro Tip: When viewing your content library, reference the Network filter on the bottom-left corner of your screen. This tool will allow you to filter networks/accounts that have pre-approved content available for them.